Performance Measures, Grant Application and Follow-up Report Forms

jessicamacejessicamace Posts: 8 ✭✭
First Compass Anniversary 5-Year Anniversary Photogenic 5 Likes
edited November 2022 in Grants & Scholarships

Hello,

I am new to Foundant and I am interested in learning how other foundations structure their application and final report questions pertaining to results/performance measures to facilitate ease of grant monitoring and evaluation. I am wondering how best to structure application questions and final report follow up form questions to facilitate data export and analysis of performance measures, including comparison of anticipated results to actual results. I am curious if anyone's application or report follow up form uses question branching (or another strategy) to require applicants and grantees to provide performance measures individually (as opposed to multiple performance measures included in a single text box) or to list performance measures separately from targets (on the application) and actual results (on the report), so as to provide for separate fields for each measure and either the target or actual result. I would love to hear from others on what has worked best for you.

Comments

• BettieStammerjohnBettieStammerjohn Posts: 98 ✭✭✭
    First Comment 5 Likes Photogenic 5 Insightfuls

@jessicamace

I was wondering the same thing as I am in the process of developing our grant applications. We just have the Standard license for GLM so we do not have branching capability.

I am putting in questions specific to #of persons to be served, geographic areas of service, and type of population served (children/youth/adult etc.)

I have specific questions for goal, objectives and outcomes, but those are more text than integer based.

I was told that I can move/share questions forward to the report forms so we/they can see the target and then add in the actual.

I'd love to hear what others are doing.

Bettie Stammerjohn

Executive Director