Options

Metric - % of scholarship applications submitted

EvannaHardinEvannaHardin Posts: 4 ✭✭✭
Combo Breaker U.S.A. CSuite First Compass Anniversary
edited December 2022 in Grants & Scholarships

What % of your started scholarship applications reach submission? #submitted/#total

We just closed our 1st Universal scholarship application. I'm new to the scholarship admin world and since we just came from a paper process we have no reference.

For our 67 opportunities they range from 33% to 100% with an average of 62%.

I know the factors include student behavior & benefit perception, my design errors, good instructional language, that they don't check their personal email for reminders, etc.

Just trying to have a benchmark so I know when our numbers are fairly normal.

Is there a good source for Foundation Scholarship metrics out there somewhere?

Answers

• Options

Hi @EvannaHardin! I'm moving your discussion back up the Recent Discussions list. Hopefully someone here in Compass has some benchmarking information for you!

Kara

Community Manager

Kara Adams, M.Ed., CAE (she/her/hers)|Community Manager|kara.adams@foundant.com

Headquartered: Bozeman, MT| Remote Location: Chicago, IL | Direct: 312-802-1374 |www.foundant.com|

• Options
    AlyseBraatenAlyseBraaten Posts: 63 ✭✭✭
    Regional Training First Compass Anniversary Name Dropper First Comment
    edited April 2022

Hi @EvannaHardin,