The Caramels for Comments badge is back! Click here to see who has earned it so far!

Individual and Organizational Grantmaking

I am a Grants Program Manager at the Regional Arts Commission of St. Louis and we are looking to transition to a new grantmaking system later this year. As an arts organization we offer grants to both organizations and individual artists. We are currently considering Foundant, but we have some concerns about its ability to make grants to both individuals and organizations. We would be willing to pay for the annual license fees for both the grantmaking platform and the scholarship platform (which is what they recommend for making grants to individuals), but we have many people who would both be applying for organization grants and the individual grants, so we are concerned that it might be confusing for us to have two different platforms that they would need to access. We are also concerned about having our data in two different systems on the back end as well, especially since there is quite a lot of overlap between the two groups of applicants, so we’d have to reference both platforms to see how our applicants are interacting with us. We are hoping that there may be Foundant users who manage grants to both individuals and organizations who would talk to us about how they do it.  

KaraAdamsWestonPaulAndrewBlessing

Comments

• Hi Chloe -